IPL 2020

A brief overview about IPL betting

Indian Premier League or IPL is a professional 20-20 cricket game that is organized in India in the month of March, April and is finished at the end of the month of May.  This game was started in the year 2008 and is mainly focused on attracting the youth base of the whole country towards the fantasy of 20-20 cricket. In total, there are currently 12 seasons of IPL played, and all were organized in India itself, but due to the scenario of COVID-19, the current season is organized in UAE and is expected to start from September 19 and continue till the 10th of November.

IPl 2008

IPL betting

Ever since the inauguration of IPL in the year of 2008, the brand value of IPL has risen tremendously high. Also due to the increasing betting platform available for the betting of IPL, a large number of users have been well established for the game of betting on IPL. Some of the well-established websites for IPL betting are :

  1. Betway.com
  2. Bet365.com
  3. 10Cric.com

The above-mentioned websites are some of the names of the well-established websites which have a large number of customers in the betting. One of the best features that the companies offer in order to attract their existing customers as well as create new customers is by offering great rewards and bonuses.

Various rewards offered by the platforms providing IPL bidding

Since, we know that in an IPL match, there are 22 players playing in the field, and it is for sure that one of them will become the man of the match. The companies have to provide a lot of prizes on that player in order to have a great betting experience. The same concept can be applied for the Man of the Series as well.

IPL team

Also, there is a prize on several other actions such as:

  1. A particular player hitting a six or a four.
  2. A certain player taking the wicket or bowling a maiden over.
  3. Total Runs/ Total wickets
  4. Winner of Coin Toss
  5. Match Winner
  6. A player catching the catch, etc

Also, in order to add to the existing bonuses and rewards for the prediction, there is a lot of rewards for predicting the orange cap winner (i.e the player creating the highest runs in a single season of IPL) as well as the purple cap winner (i.e the player taking the highest wickets in a single season of IPL).

Since IPL betting is a great deal, a variety of companies put a great deal of effort in order to uphold its brand in the existing betting environment.

How to start bidding for IPL?

In order to get started betting for the IPL, there are as easy as 3 steps to be followed while putting a bid on the IPL:

  1. Choose one of the bidding sites, which are providing the IPL bidding.
  2. Deposit a certain amount and load funds in INR.
  3. Doing the above-mentioned bidding steps, learn about bidding, and then go ahead and enjoy the game.